Moodle (www.moodle.org)is a course management system with a lot of nice features. I was thinking of setting up a moodle site for my classroom. Before I do, does anyone already have one setup? It would be great just to try it out first.

Also if I set one up, would anyone be interested in an account?

Views: 179

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I have been using Moodle for about 4 years now. It has continued to get better and better. You can see by site at cunninghamclassroom.com this is a live site that my 3rd graders use all day long every day. I have only good things to say about Moodle.
I have one set up at http://www.bbhcsd.org/msb/ that you can play with to get your feet wet. Sign up and shoot me an email, and I'll upgrade your role so you can create courses, etc.
I have Moodled for several years with teachers in grades 4 -12. If you have been unable to find a platform to play with, let me know and I will setup an account for you in our site.
http://moodle.msad52.org
Sharon
We have a teacher here who is our "moodle" expert. She created this site and uses it w/ both our elementary school's 5th graders. You can view it by clicking here moodle.dist57.org.
Thank you all for the overwhelming support. This is a great community. I installed the xammp version on a old server computer, but I've had trouble with setting up classes. My biggest problem is the fact that it is new and the interface is alien to me. I'll probably make use of one of your offers.

Thanks for the support.
Is there anyway I could log in as a guest to see some of the things you've done for 5th and 6th? I just want to look around--I've got some Moodle ideas but don't know if it's going to be worth my time to pursue them. You can email me at nbosch@aol.com