I teach at a vocational high school. We are looking to offer a business math course next year that would teach our seniors:

personal finance (credit cards, mortgages, loans, savings, etc.)
investing money (CDs, stocks, bonds, etc.)
business math (inventory, depreciation, business plans, forecasting, etc.)
and other necessary math skills for tradesmen running a business

I have a SmartBoard with high speed internet access in my classroom. Our school also has a distance learning lab. I already videocast of all my lessons and post them to my class website (for the other subjects I teach). I also have student response keypads, video editting equipment, graphing calculators, and the ability to purchase what I need. I have no experience doing webquests or teaching outside the book (but I am willing to learn).

Ideally, I would like to make this course into a 21st century classroom - project based with the students learning how to research the problem while they are solving it.

Any suggestions for webquests, websites, books, resources, gadgets, etc would be greatly appreciated.

Tags: 2.0, business, high, math, school, teaching, technology, web, webquest, with

Views: 7910

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Joanna,