Hi, I'm Chrissy, a Year 7 classroom teacher at an Intermediate School in Hawkes Bay New Zealand. We're a semi-digital classroom full of students who enjoy making connections and having conversations with other students from all around the world.

Tags: introduction

Views: 10

Replies to This Discussion

Hello Chrissy, I teach IT in Victoria, Australia. We are a small prep to 12 school and I also teach year 6 and 7 IT. We would be really interested in connecting with you. We are currently focussing on making podcasts.
Hi Anne
We would love to connect with you too! I don't know too much about podcasting but it's an area that we are really interested in having a go at! My email is teaching.sagittarian@gmail.com Let's organise something!
I'm new to all of this, but what caught my eye was your comment about making connections and having conversations ... Have you done this in the past? If so, what was your topic and how did you go about implementing into the curriculum? I really would like to do just what you are talking about this coming school year.