Hi
I'm an ICT teacher in Norwich, UK. I'm interested in ways that my students can share their ideas and work with other students around the world.
Our students recently had to create a leaflet about learning to learn and the right to education. We share opinions on 3 key questions with students in the USA and had a video conference using flashmeeting. To have a look at what we did in more details go to my blog post
Seeya
Alex

Views: 35

Replies to This Discussion

I am interested in a collaborative project on my , www.masterymaze.com. I teach 9th and 11 the grade social studies in the US and have recently launched a learning community site to share educational materials a s well as discussion. I am looking for a worldwide project discussion in my Forum to launch the feature. My students are rural and have little awareness of global issues and cultures. This would be a great way to open the door!

I found your project verey interesting. Let me know if you are interested. My site purpose and philosophy are discussed in the blog and in the MasteryCast podcast episode 1 on the podcast page. Thanks!

Sue Palmer aka The Maze
I have been wanting to do some collaboration as well with another school. I have run into problems finding someone interested in doing a project with us. Are you interested? I teach an 8th US history class in Hickory, North Carolina.
Hi Jason,

so glad to join an history teacher: i also teach history for Grade 8 in France, and i manage an educational social network called school beyond the walls. We have created some weeks ago with Sue and Ginger a franco-american learning group. We have also an history of our towns group with colleagues from Italy an Romania. And a new group about History of China. Check out and if you like it.

Vincent
Hi Alex,