I have been asked to start working with this system to provide some e-learning to undergraduate students taking hospitality courses and I would like to know about other people's experience. Have you used it? Did you like it? Any suggestions?
Thank you

Views: 397

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I have been using Moodle for a few months and I love it! It is easy to learn and use. I have embedded Youtube videos, links to websites, created assignments to be completed online or uploaded, created forums for students discussions, and other activities. My students love it. I can view the stats about when and where they go on the site. They are all over it! Just learn one activity at a time. Moodle.com has great help pages that tell you step by step what you have to do.
Good luck.
Thanks for sharing your experience Lezlie! How old are your students? have you been able to test their oral performance with postcasts uploaded to moodle?
You can learn more about Moodle from http://www.moodle.org.

Hope it helps!

Sabrina
Thanks! I will have a look! Have you used it for your own teaching?
Moodle is great for courses involving lots of writing. I'm not sure for math or science. I teach ESL and I love it. I'm using a fraction of its tools only.

check out my site at esl.unlocklearning.net

Jay
Thank you all for your answers, I will have a look at the sites you suggested. I will be dealing with "developing oral performance" I am not sure how useful moodle will be or how I will manage with 100 postcasts at a time! I will have to be very organized!
Paula,

Are you using a locally hosted moodle solution, or some version where a site hosts your moodle implementation for you?