ePals 101 webinar: Global Collaboration with ePals

Event Details

ePals 101 webinar: Global Collaboration with ePals

Time: September 5, 2012 at 1pm to September 26, 2012 at 2pm
Location: http://epals.webex.com
Website or Map: http://www.epals.com
Phone: 305 788 4302
Event Type: webinar
Organized By: Dr. Rita Oates
Latest Activity: Nov 27, 2015

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Free webinar gives an overview of how to collaborate with another classroom in another district, state, or across the globe.

* How do you find these classrooms, using the ePals Global Community of 25 million users in 200 countries and territories?

* What are some easy, free projects to use with global partner classrooms, provided by National Geographic and other ePals partners?  

* Once you have found a match, how can you use the free, safe and secure ePals SchoolMail for communication? By the end of this one-hour webinar, you will know how to find a match, how to set up safe email accounts for your students, and whether you want to participate in a free ePals project.

When would you like a webinar? Sign up for a time:

http://bit.ly/ePalsGCwebinar

Newest global project on water is in English, Spanish and French, ONE DROP, from the founder of Cirque du Soleil. http://www.epals.com/onedrop

Scheduled in next few weeks:

Sept. 5 (Wed.) 1 pm ET (noon Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific)

Sept. 7 (Fri.) 1 pm ET

Sept. 10 (Mon.) 1 pm ET

Sept. 12 (Wed.) 4 pm ET

Sept. 18 (Tues.) 1 pm ET

Sept. 20 (Thurs.) 4 pm ET

Sept. 24 (Mon.) 1 pm ET

Sept. 26 (Wed.) 1 pm ET

 

Comment Wall

Comment by Dr. Rita Oates on December 14, 2011 at 10:15am

If you want to schedule a customized webinar for a group at your school, please let me know: http://epals.101.sgizmo.com

I can customize for foreign language teachers, social studies, science, language arts, etc.

Comment by Parvana Pirieva on February 11, 2012 at 2:10pm

Hello,

I want to participate in these webinars,but dont know exact time.I live in Azerbaijan.

Comment by Dr. Rita Oates on February 27, 2012 at 2:59pm

You can get the slides from this webinar at http://www.scribd.com:

Search on "Rita Oates" and "ePals 101" to find the latest version.

Comment

RSVP for ePals 101 webinar: Global Collaboration with ePals to add comments!

Join Classroom 2.0

Attending (3)

Report

Win at School

Commercial Policy

If you are representing a commercial entity, please see the specific guidelines on your participation.

Badge

Loading…

Follow

Awards:

© 2019   Created by Steve Hargadon.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service