All Discussions Tagged 'literacy' (38)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Using Technology to Provide Enrichment Opportunities

I am a first grade teacher and in my class I have many students who are advanced readers. Does anyone know of any programs or websites that…

Started by Rachel Lee

3 Nov 4, 2015
Reply by Rubria B.

Funding opp/CFP: Announcing the Trust Challenge, the fifth HASTAC/MacArthur Foundation Digital Media and Learning Competition

************PLEASE DISTRIBUTE WIDELY, APOLOGIES FOR CROSS-POSTINGS*********** CFP: Announcing the Trust Challenge, the fifth HASTAC/M…

Started by mdailey

0 Jul 17, 2014

Reading Teachers: Book Wink has heard your students’ cries for help

Yes, yes, you already know that March is National Reading Month, a time when your students “fall in love with reading all over again.” Righ…

Started by Karen Cameron

2 Mar 1, 2013
Reply by Karen Cameron

Fostering student-initiated learning with literacy work stations

Imagine a classroom where the teacher works closely with five students at the guided reading table. Meanwhile, 20 of their peers are on tas…

Started by Karen Cameron

0 Feb 5, 2013

Practicing Fluency Using Voki.com

"This Classroom 2.0: The Book chapter can be downloaded at Practicing Fluency Using Voki.com."   Students record themselves reciting a poem…

Started by mandy nelson

9 Sep 14, 2012
Reply by mandy nelson

Interactive Storytelling for Literacy Skills

This Classroom 2.0: The Book chapter can be downloaded at http://www.scribd.com/doc/103664483/Elisa-Gopin-Interactive-Storytelling Literac…

Started by Elisa Gopin

0 Aug 29, 2012

Reading and Writing Web 2.0 Texts

Web 2.0 texts are dramatically changing the literacy landscape, incorporating a variety of media, involving high levels of connectivity and…

Started by Marielle Palombo

0 Jul 13, 2012

Help Contribute to my Transmedia Literacy Capstone!