All Discussions Tagged 'environment' (21)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Transform Learning by Making Learning Personal

Your Name and Title:  Kathleen McClaskey, Co-founderSchool, Library, or Organization Name:  Personalize LearningCo-Presenter Name(s): Barba…

Started by Kathleen McClaskey

0 Aug 8, 2012

Where the misfits fit

Conformity is great when you’re building a workforce but to revolutionize, change or invent one must see things, well...different. When I t…

Started by Kevin Honeycutt

5 Apr 27, 2012
Reply by Kevin Honeycutt

The Future Classroom Blending Online and F2F Learning

Your Name and Title:Verena RobertsCEO - Chief Education Officer School Name:www.GlobalEd.ca - SD73 Kamloops Business Company Area of the Wo…

Started by Verena Roberts

6 Apr 18, 2012
Reply by Verena Roberts

Australia or New Zealand -- High School Environmental Collaboration?

Hi all! I hope this is the appropriate place to make such a request. I am a technology coach in York, PA. A super science teacher in my bui…

Started by Aly Tapp

3 Oct 12, 2010
Reply by Aly Tapp

Renewable Resources for 5th grade - Technology Integration ideas needed

I am looking for ways to integrate technology into my science unit on renewable resources.  The renewable resources I usually introduce to…

Started by Tina Dahlby

10 Aug 23, 2010
Reply by Brandon Horst

any suggestion on earth day teaching?

Hi all,   I wonder how you will introduce students to environment protection effectively. Do you have any idea?

Started by Charlene Qu

6 Apr 21, 2010
Reply by Katy Scott

Sampling the Sea Project: ePals Secondary Teachers Needed Worldwide

DigitalOcean: Sampling the Sea is a multi-disciplinary ocean science education and social networking initiative based at the University of…

Started by Dr. Rita Oates

1 Mar 18, 2010
Reply by Francine Safdeye

Students need feedback on project