All Discussions Tagged 'classroom' (184)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Apps, Ideas, & Advice for Using Tablets (Android or iPad)

Our school will be experimenting with several Android tablets as well as the iPad this summer in hopes of starting a pilot program at some…

Started by Scott Habeeb

174 Jun 21, 2018
Reply by Joséphine Misson

Struggling with Technology

I'm a grad student doing a project on technology in the classroom- specifically, why a teacher might be reluctant to use it in their classr…

Started by Erica Kauffman

4 May 3, 2018
Reply by Erica Kauffman

Importance of Classroom Management Software for IT Admins at educational institutes | Faronics Insight

Leveraging a classroom management software which provides robust endpoint management capabilities for IT admins is indispensable today to…

Started by carla sullivan

0 Apr 18, 2018

The Future of Education

Do you think that Google Classroom is the Classroom of the Future? If yes, why? I believe that GC helps to make learning process easier and…

Started by Michael Yarborough

9 Oct 16, 2017
Reply by Leesa johnson

Google Classroom + Plagiarism Checker

Do you know if there is any plagiarism checker integrated with Google Classroom? I'm waiting for this feature but I can't find detailed inf…

Started by Deborah Tolley

5 Sep 20, 2017
Reply by Nancy Lin

Google Classroom

What do you know about the last Google Classroom updates? Are they implemented some innovations in educational process?

Started by Jonathan E. Wisniewski

2 Sep 15, 2017
Reply by UreyL Lynn

5 More Indispensable Classroom Management Apps

Last week, we shared 5 of our favorite classroom management apps, but like you, we’re always looking to find the best possible tools we can…

Started by Karen Cameron

4 Jul 20, 2016
Reply by Leona Hinton

The Most Effective Ways to Avoid Plagiarism

Dear colleagues, how do you teach students to detect and avoid plagiarism? Do they understand how to cite sources and make a research? This…