All Discussions Tagged 'LMS' (12)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Class Management Tools like Schoology, CourseSites, and SimpleVLE

I have been using simplevle.com for a while now and I have gotten fairly attached to it, but it does not seem to have a large user base to…

Started by Grayson Styles

5 Sep 29, 2016
Reply by Leesa johnson

Moodle

I would appreciate feedback regarding the use of Moodle and the overall impression of using a Learning Management System.

Started by Whitney Allen

0 Jun 16, 2013

Online Hub and Course Management Systems

I have used Moodle for the last 2-3 years and would like to transition to using more web2.0 tools in the classroom. I've looked at lots of…

Started by Kathleen Krumm

5 Sep 5, 2012
Reply by Kathleen Krumm

Schoology vs Canvas

I'm a college administrator and we are looking at different option for LMS. Schoology and Canvas seem very adapted to the students needs. I…

Started by Rachel Gendron

4 Aug 22, 2012
Reply by Eric Braun

Looking for Guinea Pigs

Hello, I’m new to this group so I don’t know if it is appropriate to post this here or not.  If it is inappropriate, don't flame me, I will…

Started by Nai Wang

1 Apr 4, 2012
Reply by Nai Wang

Moodle in High School Blended Learning Environment

Hi all, I am looking to connect with someone who has implemented a Moodle LMS in a blended learning environment for high school students.…

Started by Kim Jurczak

0 Feb 2, 2012

LMS Solutions

Hello all,   I have received this request for assistance from a local school district and am wondering what you all can contribute to the d…

Started by Clifford Steinberg

3 Apr 24, 2010
Reply by E Cohen

From a Teacher's Perspective: Blackboard vs Moodle?

I've been a solid user (and huge advocate) of Moodle for the past 4 years. Next year it looks like my district is going to switch from Mood…

Started by Zach Vander Veen

6 Dec 7, 2009
Reply by Sue Palmer

Enterprise Knowledge Platform (LMS)